Program Description

The effectiveness of Management Systems depend highly on the competence of Internal and External Auditors. Top
management as well customers and other interested parties rely heavily on the opinions and recommendations of Auditors in
order to set and follow-up on organizational objectives.

The IAR Registry of Auditors currently includes the following disciplines:

Quality Management

Environmental Management

Laboratory Quality Management

Occupational Health & Safety Management

Information Security Management

Food Safety Management

Energy Management

Social Responsibility

 Risk Management

Other (Industry-Defined) Disciplines 

Registration Levels

Level 1 Registered Assistant Auditor

Level 2 Registered Professional Auditor

Level 3 Registered Expert/Lead Auditor

Click here to see the qualification requirements for each grade

Applicants to the Registry should have either already been certified by an Accredited Certification Body or they would have to be evaluated based on:

Work Experience

Formal Education

Specialized Training

Auditing Assignments

Click here to see the IAR General Procedure for Auditor Registration
Registration Fees

Registration Application

Verify a Specific Auditor

Become an IAR Accredited Certification Body
International Registry of Auditors

Applicants are evaluated by IAR Accredited Certification Bodies